Endorsements: Summary

VOTE HERE VOTE NOW: https://amsvoting.as.it.ubc.ca/index.php

Hello All,

Below you will find a list of people and groups that have stepped up and supported my campaign to be your next AMS VP Administration. I would like to say thank you to all of you, for your support and kindness, and I hope that I can represent you the way you deserve if elected.

Adrian Prince: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/25/adrian-prince-endorsement/

Alex Hutchinson: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/29/endorsement-alex-hutchinson/

Alexia Constantinou: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/03/endorsement-alexia-constantinou/

Conny Lin: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/03/endorsement-conny-lin/

Dallas Gawlick: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-dallas-gawlick/

Fareeha Salahuddin: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/29/endorsement-fareeha-salahuddin/

Gurvir Sangha: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-gurvir-sangha/

Hamza Faran: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-hamza-faran/

Ian Campbell: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-ian-campbell-2/

Ibraheem Dakilah: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-ibraheem-dakilah/

Jacques Martiquet: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/29/endorsement-jacques-martiquet/

Jakob Gattinger: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-jakob-gattinger/

Jeanie Malone: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-jeanie-malone/

Liam Watson: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/03/endorsement-liam-watson/

Louis-Philippe Rivest: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-louis-rivest/

Marjan Hatai: https://www.facebook.com/marjanhatai/posts/10153345758447344

Onjaree Chongpaisansakul: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/25/onjaree-chongpaisansakul-endorsement/

Riley Fisher: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/02/endorsement-riley-fisher/

Scott Pidzarko: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-scott-pidzarko/

Sean Morgan Anderson: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/23/endorsement-sean-morgan-anderson/

Simbo Pyo: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/02/25/simbo-pyo-endorsement/

Stephanie Duncombe: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-stephanie-duncombe/

Tommy Reid: https://alanehrenholz.com/2016/03/04/endorsement-tommy-reid/

The IRSA: https://www.facebook.com/irsa.ubc/posts/938078712914399

The Ubyssey: https://www.facebook.com/alan.ehrenholz/posts/999857176745876

The UBC Thunderbird Athletic Council:  https://www.facebook.com/alan.ehrenholz/posts/1000040526727541

Thank you again!

VOTE HERE VOTE NOW: https://amsvoting.as.it.ubc.ca/index.php

Endorsement: Tommy Reid

I’m Tommy Reid, AMS Science Representative and Budget Committee Chair and I am happy to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS!

Alan’s strong record of engaging students, building campus community and overall leadership experience make him an outstanding candidate for this critical position. I spent this past year sitting with Alan on the Budget Committee and AMS council. Both of these positions gave me a first hand view of his unwavering commitment to our university. Alan’s plan to diversify the SAC (Student Administration Commission) to better address the individual needs of small and large clubs is long overdue, and he has the know-how to effectively develop the Student Life and Sustainability Centre in a way that will help students and clubs alike embrace the sustainability movement on campus. Alan’s extensive involvement in events aimed at building community on campus, particularly in the context of his time as an EUS executive, will allow him to immediately get to work building more dynamic, engaging events for the student body. In summary, given his strong experience and clear vision, I am thrilled to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS!

  

 

Endorsement: Stephanie Duncombe

This year I had the pleasure of working with Alan on the Student Life and Communications committee. Throughout the planning of Faculty Cup, he was always ready to assist in any capacity required. His dedication to community building, commitment to student engagement, and overall work ethic are evident in every event that he plans. Alan is always willing to run with any idea that the committee has, and consistently strives to improve student life on campus. I have no doubt that his enthusiasm, passion, and dedication would follow him into the role of VP Administration.

Stephanie Duncombe

Co-Chair, Faculty Cup

Assistant Director, UBC Recreation Intramurals

Endorsement: Scott Pidzarko

Scott Pidzarko

I’m Scott Pidzarko, current EUS VP Administration and I am happy to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS!

I’ve worked with Alan at varying capacities over his three years at UBC both with the EUS and through other ventures. His leadership experience, drive to get the job done, and strong track record of representing his constituents make him an outstanding candidate. In 2014-15 I saw Alan work selflessly as the EUS VP Student Life, making every event happen smoothly and planning tirelessly for the next thing even when he was busy working part time during the school year and swamped with homework. In Alan’s first year he led the EUS First Year council smoothly and effectively as First Year President, conducting himself with a level of professionalism and maturity rarely seen in former EUS First Year Presidents. This year I have worked with Alan as a fellow member of the EUS Executive. His knowledge of the organization and guidance has been invaluable for every member of the executive. It’s always worth asking for his opinion on a difficult issue or task.
Alan has a solid campaign platform that I fully expect to see happen if elected. His plan to diversify the SAC is solid from the perspective of clubs of every size; he has the know-how to develop the Student Life and Sustainability Center to reach it’s full potential; and his extensive experience with event planning to build community on campus would be put to work right away. His experience with the EUS, AMS, and other initiatives on campus and broad understanding of student politics will produce excellent results.

Endorsement: Louis Rivest

I am Louis Rivest, Co-Director at Geering Up UBC Engineering and Science for Kids, and I am happy to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS!

Alan has an impressive track record when it comes to building campus community, providing reliable and strong leadership, and engaging students and his teams in various difficult situations. I believe he would be an excellent candidate as VP Administration of the AMS. I worked with Alan for two years, one when Alan was a fellow co-worker and another when he was my superior. Alan demonstrated resourcefulness and effective management skills by leading a team of over 100 students all while supporting instructors and making himself available to his team. His readiness to personally approach and understand co-workers was well known, and he actively promoted equality and sustainability within our system.

Alan’s plan to better address the individual needs of small and large clubs through the SAC connects perfectly with the mindset he had working with us. He possesses both the knowledge and the experience for him to more than successfully spearhead these changes for both students and clubs in a sustainable and dynamic way. In summary, his extensive involvement in community engineering and his strong vision for the AMS sharpened by his leadership in both Geering Up and the EUS are but a fraction of why I am excited to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS.

Sincerely,

Louis-Philippe Rivest,

Co-Director at Geering Up! UBC Engineering and Science for Kids

Endorsement: Jeanie Malone

My name is Jeanie Malone, and I have worked with Alan in a variety of capacities through Geering Up (UBC Engineering’s STEM outreach program) and the Engineering Undergraduate Society.

I am pleased to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS. Throughout my time working with Alan, I have been impressed by his commitment to each organization he works with. As the current Chair of the Geering Up Board of Advisors, I am grateful for the efforts Alan has put in as our Vice Chair Policy, working to completely revamp our Policy Manual. I believe Alan will bring his determination and enthusiasm to the AMS, and I look forward to seeing what he can accomplish in that role.

Jeanie Malone

Chair, Geering Up Board of Advisors, 2016

VP Communications, Engineering Undergraduate Society, 2014-16

Endorsement: Jakob Gattinger

I’m Jakob Gattinger and I am happy to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS!
Alan’s strong record of engaging students, building campus community and overall leadership experience make him an outstanding candidate for this critical position. Working with Alan in the context of the EUS has made it clear to me that he is a more than capable leader who has a vision in everything he does, effectively manages teams, and above all, delivers results. Alan’s plan to reform the SAC (Student Administration Commission) to better address the individual needs of small and large clubs is long overdue, and he has the know-how to effectively develop the Student Life and Sustainability Centre in a way that will help students and clubs alike embrace the sustainability movement on campus. Alan has a great deal of experience in working to create fun events that build campus community from his time as EUS VP Student Life, and I am confident that will translate to a better campus experience for UBC students in general. Given his strong experience and clear vision, I am thrilled to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS!    

Endorsement: Hamza Faran

Dear bored person browsing your news feed, pause scrolling for about 10 seconds. Ballots for AMS Elections and Referendum open now!

If you are lazy and would like me to tell you how to vote, here’s a simple guide:

1) Click this link: https://amsvoting.as.it.ubc.ca/

2) On the referendum: Vote YES to everything (especially the U-Pass, you might want to keep that).

3) On elections: Vote Alan Ehrenholz for VP Admin because he’s a swell guy (more importantly, working with him over this past year, he’s shown me that he’s passionate about the work he commits to doing and cares more honestly about representing the voices of students than any student representative of any capacity I’ve worked with before). For everyone else, probably read their platforms and form your own opinion.

Endorsement: Ibraheem Dakilah

I have been lucky to work in the AMS on the odd occasion since summer, and to be honest the elections this year are very hard. However there are people who I have worked with or had the privilege to see them work in something they are passionate about and spend way too much time on. Those are the candidates that you should be voting for and in my opinion these are the candidates

President: Jenna Omassi

VP Academic: Hussam Zbeeb

VP External: Alex Kilpatrick

VP Admin: Alan Ehrenholz

VP Finance: Louis Retief

BOG: Aaron Bailey and Veronica Knott

Senate (Gurvir forgive me): Dario Franco Garousian, Lina Castro,

Jenna Omassi, Daniel Lam and Samantha So

Endorsement: Ian Campbell

My name is Ian Campbell, former President of the EUS, and I am very pleased to endorse Alan Ehrenholz for VP Administration of the AMS.

Alan has an engaging personality that brings out the best in his team, and this will suit him well as VP Admin. Over the years of his involvement, he has managed to stay passionate about improving the campus experience for students. This is going to be a key quality to have while implementing plans to fix the lingering structural issues with the Admin portfolio. I wish him the best of luck in this endeavour.